Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Good help upon my arrival for service on my vehicle, explanation of work to be performed understood, estimate of time was right on line ~ my contact with all service reps pleasant. Nice group of employees here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Can"t get better than being the best experience in car buying. Sales Consultant Zachary Olson worked to find the best vehicle at the best value, with professional, informative and courteous service every step of the way. Worked as a team member to coordinate everything. Great experience! Aftercare consultant David Thor was welcoming and gave helpful directions, answering all questions without pressure. Very good experience. Finance department's David Moe was friendly, professional, had all the paperwork ready for us, and no pressure informative and helpful car warranty information. Very good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Given our unusual circumstance of buying a new car in Minnesotan for a couple from central Iowa, we had a very good experience there. Both Myles and Bobby are very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2021

Routine service work. All went well. Which has been my experience for many, many years. I value the trust, reliability and competency. Make life good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

Always a pleasure to bring in my vehicle. Richie was friendly and efficient and the work was done in the time that was quoted. I appreciate being able to "walk in" and not have to schedule the work in advance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

It's always easy to get in to see them. They stand behind their work and always follow up if there is any question about what was done for me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

scheduled oil change service online late at night when I could. In and out no problems, barely had time to have two cups of complimentary coffee!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Brought my car in for an oil change in the afternoon when they were busy, the care was done ahead of schedule I was given.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Very professional. A diverse workforce that has a very team oriented approach to customer service. Very respectful and good communicators. They use technology to communicate with customers. They also use the personal touch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

I bought a vehicle last year, which was great. I just took it in for service, which was great. No appt. necessary is great!!! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

Excellent experience at Luther Brookdale. They were able to get me in for service on short notice and take care of a fuel pump recall I was not yet aware of. Brad D. was great at getting me in and taken care of, and also helped retrieve a personal item I left behind in the waiting area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

Very efficient transaction to purchase a like new Toyota Camry!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2021

Everyone I interacted with here was awesome. I appreciated the no-pressure sales approach from the team. It makes the buying process so much more enjoyable. Justin was my salesperson and he was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. David helped me decide on after market wheels, and Yuri handled all my financing paperwork and it was so quick and efficient. It felt like the whole staff celebrated with me when I got my vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2021

Best service I have ever had in the Twin Cities metro area. I love my RAV4 and believe it is the only make and model I will drive ever again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

The whole process of getting my brand new car car was fast and easy and I was well taken care of by all the staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

Need to speed up the process! Much better service than our previous dealership experience. Plan to return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

I have purchased 4 Toyota hybrids from Luther Brookdale Toyota, and the latest transaction was both complicated (complication arose from a problem with the title of the Camry I was trading in) and enjoyable (Lynch Her was a delight to work with, as was Diana in the Finance office).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Tim Olson was the best salesman I'd met among several dealerships and test drives. I chose to buy through him if I could. And did

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Always get great service here. Have always brought my Camery here. Our service guy is great. We love working with Duane. He always lets us know what needs to be done and told us if futretire sale as we mentioned we may need new tires soon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Everyone is motivated and on top of their work. Very hospitable place to wait for service to be done. Well staffed and very efficiently run dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

I was looking for a specific vehicle and found a very limited market. Luther Brookdale Toyota was able to find the one I wanted. They also recognized that I had been a long-time customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

In for no appointment oil change. Done in less than an hour, including check all systems. Advised of need to replace engine air filter & this was done. Service advisors Jeremy B, Josh T, & Duane G are very personable & professional. Have never, in 30+ years, had to return to correct a service error. That's a darn good record!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Everything was great, from the ease of making an appointment to the to the greeting, to the comfort and cleanliness of the waiting area and texts about the status of my vehicle. Everyone was very friendly, a very good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Fixed my problem with the car and completed a recall. Got in and out quickly. Steve was friendly and the mechanics identified and fixed the issue quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

I needed to move up the pick up time dor my car (following brake job) and they put two guys in the job to make it happen. Wonderful service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Well run operation. Very professional. A diverse staff. They know how to use technology to communicate with you. Their website has chat and you receive a check-in text when you arrive with and reminders of your appointment in advance. They check-in with you before they do anything major or costly on your vehicle. Their waiting room is very nice--large screen television; beverages and snacks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Jeff did a great job listening to our needs and didn’t try and oversell us. It was a great experience. I will recommend him to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Keith did a great job for us. The transaction was very smooth. Keith is very experienced. The truck I wanted was not on the lot at the time I was ready to purchase, Keith kept us in the loop on the progress of the truck being shipped.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Clean environment with attentive service. I appreciate the water, coffee available. The service representative kept me informed about the work being done on my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Overall it was a good experience. I got the vehicle I wanted, the service was overall good, the dealership was clean, and I was always greeted immediately at the front desk. The only thing I couldn't shake was the sales approach. The sales person was partly unprofessional and didn't seem to want to want to help us, but rather find ways to exploit the buyer, get the sale, and move on. Never were we offered water once, in the either times we were there. The sales person didn't have a problem drinking it in front of us ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

I purchased a new Highlander yesterday. The salesman noticed that one of the third row seats would not fold down. I called Jeremy first thing in the morning to see if I could get it Fixed as we are going on a trip this weekend. He was great and told me to bring in the car immediately. I did. And the seat was fixed within an hour and a half. Seems a cable inside the seat was not installed properly. Huge Thank You to Jeremy and the service department for their concern and prompt attention. Always enjoy dealing with the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

had an emergency tire blowout and came in for a replacement and they made room for me and also do a front brake job because it was needed it. i was grateful they had the tire in stock and did the front brakes, like on an emergency basis. i always like to schedule service, but they were most accommodating and i waited less than two hours for service to be completed. very happy with their service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Love the nice friendly service. Fast worker and very knowledgeable about the updated hi-tech 2021 highlander vehicle. The sales, financial worker and other workers were very well explanatory.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Tony Arens and Bruce Smith have taken care of me and my family for many years. I tell EVERYONE to buy a Toyota from them. The car is awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Met easily without an appointment, and when I didn't purchase a vehicle initially, David was easy to schedule a time through text to come in once I was ready to pull the trigger. Overall, easy and flexible. Bobby from finance was easy to work with and assisted with finding missing information.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

I purchased the vehicle from out of state. The travel time was worth it! Great experience. High integrity throughout the process. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

I was treated very well at Luther Brookdale Toyota and am more than happy with the Highlander I bought.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

Nice, clean, well staffed dealership, but the treat was working with Jeff Gammack who runs old school style customer service, which is hard to find. I really felt seen and cared for! I recommend the dealership, and especially Jeff. Diana in finance was wonderful also. The whole experience was a pleasure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Service representative was very kind and efficient, and the service provided was fairly prompt even tho I had no appointment due to dead battery. Appreciate!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

I was very pleased with the service. I will be back and appreciate your location. I’ll last time I was pleased too which is why I came back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

I've been a long time customer of Luther Brookdale Toyota because of the Service Department led by Steve Miller. I know have totally confident in Tim Olson in the Sales Dept. Tim actually drove to my residence on a Saturday night to drop off some Complimentary gift and go over a few questions I had. Both are great at their profession but even better men.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Miss the personal contact of the service writer vs.text message only when service was completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Excellent service. Very kind individuals and really work hard to make the customer happy. Very customer focused. Would definitely recommend this service department to all!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

I bought the truck there in 2012 and only use Luther Brookdale for service when in Mn. I trust them for all maintenance at a fair cost. The staff is trained well in providing courteous service The truck just reached 100k miles and runs like the day I drove it off the lot.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

James did a great job, very helpful. Paper work and clean up seemed to take way too long. I’ve using you for the past three vehicles, been very satisfied with the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

Always satisfied with Luther Brookdale Toyota service. I was told it would take possibly two hours, but it was all accomplished in about an hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

I was referred from a family member to contact Toua and I am so glad I did. He was so helpful and was able to help answer every question I had and walk me through the steps to purchasing a car. I would recommend Toua to all and every one of my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

We have purchased two new vehicles from Brookdale Toyota and have been more than pleased with both of them. Service has always been satisfactory and very professionally done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Excellent, friendly and relaxed car buying experience. Answered all of our questions and provided information without attempting to pressure us. I would highly recommend this dealership for those who are looking to buy a new Toyota or used car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Top notch service advisors! Brad, Josh, Duane Great job as always! The reason i keep coming back. Only repair the needed and no selling of other stuff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Courtesy and polite, reasonable timeframe for work ... great service ...I would definitely think of buying a new car at this dealership for their service work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Service was prompt, efficient, professional and friendly. Recommended service was only for the present needs of the car. This is based on a system that keeps track on the services done on the car, compared to the services required the specific car based on milage and usage.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Everyone was very friendly & polite. The waiting area was a very clean environment with comfortable seating & did the service was done in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

I always receive amazing service at Brookdale Toyota! Staff are always friendly, clear, and transparent about what they see and what is needed. I have been a customer of Brookdale Toyota for many years and will continue to be for years to come!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

I was quickly able to schedule my appointment online and many time slots were available to choose from. Service was quick and efficient. Thanks, Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

After an initial glitch in which there was no appointment scheduled for me and I could not remember the name of the service person I had made the reservation with over the phone, Steve Miller talked to me and arranged for someone to come and get my car to bring it in for service. The delivery people were very nice and I was grateful to have the service completed without having to sit in a waiting room full of people. I paid with Visa by phone and received the service information and receipt from the delivery person. I have been ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

This rating and feedback is essentially for Brad Dockter, he's truly a great asset to the service team/department. Thanks Brad for your deep understanding and making every effort to resolve issues. Please keep up the great work!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

We ordered a '21 Toyota Sienna. Our salesman was SUPER knowledgable and very helpful. He communicated with us regularly as to the status and when the time came to pick it up he was incredibly efficient and thorough. Everyone there was very professional. Great experience overall.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

It is clean. Everyone is very friendly, helpful and kept me informed. Daud was great to work with. He made it fun to buy a new car. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

We called our consultant to inquire about a dead battery. He was very knowledgeable and gave us the info we needed to figure out the age of the battery. Then he got us in right away to have the battery replaced. Excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

I always bring my Toyota hear for service. They do a great job and I don't have to worry that job was done correctly. The reason for only four stars is that on this occasion it took 2-1/2 times longer then the original estimate and I also had to wait a considerable amount of time after I was notified it was ready to actually get in my vehicle and drive away.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

Service was on time and well done. Waiting room is spacious & comfortable. I was able to connect to the wifi and was able to work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

I am always treated with respect and appreciation when I go to Toyota. Great staff! David in finance is very good at what he does!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Alex Yablonskiy was a good sales consultant for the car i needed .The RAV4 XLE was the 3 rd car vehicle i purchased at Luther Brookdale Toyota

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

I'm on a first name basis with staff, very friendly and service oriented. Love the complimentary car wash! Have been a customer for years and will continue to be.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

Excellent communication and assessment as to what services needed to be performed on my vehicle. The service staff kept me in the loop the entire time I was there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Tim Olson not only answered all our questions, but also went the "extra mile" in helping us through the whole process - even to helping us move items from our old vehicle to the new one. Tim also took the time to answer some later questions we had that came to mind after we left the dealership - even as late 9pm. WOW! Our compliments also to Yuri Gumeniuc (sp?) for his great assistance with all the paperwork.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

The Brookdale service department continues to be the reason that I will purchase their vehicles. I trust the individuals in the department and have always appreciated how they have taken care of me and my vehicle needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Awesome service and always professional! This is my fourth vehicle purchased at Toyota and this experience was the best ever!!! Great people and exceptional service!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

The staff at Luther Brookdale Toyota is top-notch; professional, courteous, sincere, and friendly. I consistently have great service experiences and can't imagine trusting my vehicle with anyone else. They have my business for life.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

I have always gone to Luther Brookdale Toyota for my cars. The staff there is amazing and has always help me make sure I am making the best choice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

Dave was diligent in working with my wife and I, while we discussed different Toyota SUVs (make, model and prices). He provided us a thorough explanation based on our needs, to help us make an informed decision. We would recommend Dave as a primary contact at Luther Brookdale Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

David provided exceptional customer service and communication. I informed him that I am an out of town buyer traveling to purchase and he made the entire process extremely smooth, providing me with updates and checking in on me as I traveled. When I arrived, I was in and out in no time. David was awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Ask for Lee Lor if you are in the market for a new car! He was very informative, patient, and professional even when it took us a couple of months to make up our minds to get a new car. He always responds very quickly to all messages and phone calls. Hope to come back to him again in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

Appointments are readily available at various times, easy access to the dealership & service department, service is done in a timely manner, & we’ve never had service done incorrectly nor needing to be re-done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

We made a new car purchase, working with Toua Yang in sales & Yuri Gumeniuc in finance. Both were very professional & straightforward in our discussions, answering questions & suggesting various possibilities. Both men were very personable, making the purchase & finance experiences quite pleasant. We would highly recommend Mr Yang & Mr Gumeniuc for new vehicle purchases, as their focus on making the experience comfortable & efficient was much appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

The service advisor who helped out on the service of my 2013 Camry was awesome! Very knowledgeable and was courteous and a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Service appointment went well. Visited for an oil change only. Had not planned for new tires, alignment or a recall, but advisor explained the need and had a good tire sale going. Was offered a free loaner car, because work was going to take awhile.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

My experience purchasing a car from Brookdale Toyota was excellent. Tom was great to work with and really went above and beyond and helped out as much as he could.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Very professional and capable. Came for a used vehicle and left with a new because they made the numbers work! Thank you, Luther Brookdale Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Great service, stated time to complete work was right on. Everyone was very professional, the service over the years has always been very good and timely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Zach was on point. I was looking for a used vehicle. The one I came in to test drive didn't feel right, he suggested another and that's the one I took home. No pressure, just the right fit. I took the vehicle to my mechanic, he found a few concerns. We called the service department and they took care of the issues with min. cost. One was under warranty. I'm a happy Toyota owner. Thank you Zach and Steve.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

I flew in from Denver, Colorado to purchase a pre-owned Honda and was very pleased with the experience. I would buy from Luther again if I had to!!! Thank you for a great car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

I've been taking my cars to Luther Brookdale Toyota since 2009 and have never been disappointed. Customer service is great, the waiting area is very comfortable with lots of space, and the work is always done in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

Without a doubt the best experience I've ever had buying a car. Keith picked up my phone call early in the morning and found the perfect Tacoma for me on the lot. He met me and we worked great together and about three hours later I was on my way home in my new truck. I couldn't be happier. More of a truck for much less money than the other dealer. They found every way to help me get the price down.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

Great, individualized customer service. It was a pleasure to work with Misael and Abdi, they took their time and made sure I had all my questions answered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

Tom was very helpful and was very professional! I appreciate all he did to make my experience excellent! He was not pushy, and really went above and beyond!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

Both Keith and Abdi offered extraordinary, individualized service. They made us feel respected and well cared for as long-time customers of Luther Brookdale. We were there at the end of the day, but neither one of them made us feel rushed. We appreciate their time and attention.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Fast friendly considerate of customer needs. Ask questions like what would make this a better experience for you? Manager was pleasant and sales associate was wonderfully knowledgeable and experienced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Keith provided excellent service. He listened to our needs and helped us find exactly what we hoped for. He was thorough and double-checked when we had questions. He also stayed late to make sure we were comfortable with all the new features of our van. THANK YOU

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

From the time Richie greeted me in the service area to driving my car away, freshly washed, the experience was excellent at Luther Toyota. Will definitely be back for future service when needed. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Service was quick, the technician and cashier were courteous and the technician did not push unwanted or unnecessary repairs. The cost of the oil change was completely affordable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Was able to get in right away and they were done with my RAV4 in less time than they quoted me. Very pleasant experience as usual.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Excellent staff Too expensive car price So you want me to write a lot a lot about how expensive this car was there you got it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

The staff was very professionals and eager to make a deal. They were friendly but not pushy. We were treated very fairly and I left as a satisfied customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Pleasant no stress no pressure Edvin made me laugh took care of my great granddaughter while I did paper work thank you beautiful suv just what I wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

We were recommended to come to Luther to purchase our new vehicle by Jason Hobbie who works at Luther Chev across the street in the parts Dept. Please be sure to give him credit for this. We are very pleased with our purchase. Albert and Mary Z

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Always professional- always helpful. I have bought (and leased) my last 4 cars here! Courteous and helpful staff in both sales and service. Never disappoints!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Phenomenal car buying experience Coming in with our youngest son to select and purchase a car was a phenomenal experience. Bill Quaday really included our son in the process and treated him as an equal buyer. This made our son's buying experience exceptional and he learned a lot in the process. We looked thoroughly at two models and test drove several versions. Bill was extremely helpful, patient, and respectful. With his assistance we selected the great Prius that our son really likes. The paperwork around the sales contract was very efficiently and pleasantly facilitated by Bob Herrmann. We are ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Josh was amazing. He went out of his way to help me with my service issues. He was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. He made it an awesome experience!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review